Problem with a feed updating

An RSS/Atom newsreader with features comparable to commercial newsreaders.
KIMBURKE
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:14 pm

Problem with a feed updating

Postby KIMBURKE » Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:27 pm

I had been running an old version of Vienna without incident. Someone updated my computer in my absence and now it does not properly update my most important feed. It is to track orders for a vendor through the various departments the order traverses. in the past when it would move the record would be updated, now it duplicates the record for EVERY update. it is so hard now to track where the orders are. Is there a way to go back to an earlier version without losing my history?

User avatar
josh64x2
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:38 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Problem with a feed updating

Postby josh64x2 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:48 pm

Hi there,

Are you able to provide a copy of the feed so we can look at fixing the bug?

Thanks,
Josh
I help with Vienna development.

KIMBURKE
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: Problem with a feed updating

Postby KIMBURKE » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:49 am

https://trade.4over.com/feed/rss.php?id=92rzxz4

Here is the feed. any help is appreciated!

User avatar
josh64x2
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:38 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Problem with a feed updating

Postby josh64x2 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:46 am

OK thanks, I've added the feed to my subscriptions and will now wait for duplicates to show.

Cheers,
Josh
I help with Vienna development.

KIMBURKE
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: Problem with a feed updating

Postby KIMBURKE » Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:00 am

Anyone with any ideas? Do I have something set up incorrectly? This is really getting difficult with all of these multiples. Can I go back to an earlier version of Vienna?


Return to “Vienna”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher