2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

An RSS/Atom newsreader with features comparable to commercial newsreaders.
Creativegeek
Harmless
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:44 pm

2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby Creativegeek » Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:10 pm

Hi All

OS X 10.6.2 Mac Pro Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Graphics card:
NVIDIA GeForce GT 120
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
Slot: Slot-1
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0640
Revision ID: 0x00a1
ROM Revision: 3386

I couldn't find any mention of this in previous threads but I have a graphics glitch with Vienna 2.5 BETA. It's along the bottom of the app but I also get it at the top as well. I can't really explain it well so I have attached a screen shot!

Image

It only seems to disappear once I have closed Vienna and re launched it.

cheers

CG

Creativegeek
Harmless
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: 2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby Creativegeek » Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:52 pm

AM I the only one with this?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! :shock: :eek: :grin: :bitchin:

dirt farmer
Latté
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:25 pm

Re: 2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby dirt farmer » Sun Mar 14, 2010 10:31 pm

Yes, I believe so :[

Creativegeek
Harmless
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: 2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby Creativegeek » Sun Mar 14, 2010 10:57 pm

Doh!! Thanks for the reply.

Hmmmm how the heck does that make sense? lol is anyone else out there running 10.6.2?????

Ok im just going to have to try and narrow down when it happens..perhaps then it will help identify the cause.

cheers

CG

User avatar
Michael Ströck
Vienna Team
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: 2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby Michael Ströck » Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:01 pm

Dirt Farmer's reply seems accurate :-) Seriously, I doubt that this has anything to do with Vienna. That part of the main window is not custom, that's a stock OS X window. I don't know where in our code we could mess that up :-) I am also running 10.6.2 an all my machines, by the way.

Creativegeek
Harmless
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: 2.5 Beta -Graphics problem in Version 2.5.0.2500

Postby Creativegeek » Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:14 pm

=-)

Thanks Michael. I wasn't presuming you guys had messed it up :shock: :smile: I thought it might be some kind of conflict with Firefox. It's just weird it doesn't happen in ANY other app or window. Oh well, it's so me to have a "feature" no one else has :grin:

If I work out why/when it does it Ill post back just in case my doppelgänger has the same problem! :b


Return to “Vienna”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users