Any Good Bugs to Start?

An RSS/Atom newsreader with features comparable to commercial newsreaders.
inflector
Muffin

Any Good Bugs to Start?

Postby inflector » Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:03 am

I'm planning on doing some Vienna development soon and want to start out by helping out where needed as I get a feel for the code base.

Any suggestions for some good bugs to start with? I'll be perusing the bugs database myself but I just wanted to see if there were any that you felt might be appropriate for someone who is new to the codebase.

I've been programming for 30 years, on Macs with frameworks since the late 1980s on and off, starting with MacApp for many years, wrote and sold Mac Development tools for a few years including the Pascal to C++ translator that most of the major Mac developers used to port their Object Pascal apps to C++ when the PowerPC came out, and a database engine called Inside Out; I left for the dark world of Windows programming during the hell years before Jobs returned to Apple; did some consulting managing some large Java web apps development, but I am just returning to Mac programming so I'm new to Cocoa and Objective C, but I've got plenty of experience with C and C++ and am familiar with the basic differences.

I'm good at hunting down problems that are difficult so I don't mind a challenge or two.

Fortunately, I'm also good at following other coding styles and paradigms as I'm used to working on projects with fair sized teams.

- Curtis

Michael Ströck
Vienna Team

Re: Any Good Bugs to Start?

Postby Michael Ströck » Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:23 pm

Hello Curtis,