Yosemite and Adium tabs

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
User avatar
Placebomessiah
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:15 pm

Yosemite and Adium tabs

Postby Placebomessiah » Sun Oct 19, 2014 12:16 am

Could someone please confirm this "isn't just me"?

I have 30+ tabs open in an Adium window.
Under mavericks, excess tabs would be overflowed to the right edge of the window as a dropdown menu

In Yosemite, Adium attempts to fit every tab into the chat window and then uses the Yosemite native UI "graduated tab scaling" feature until the tabs at one edge of the window are compressed into inaccessible slivers and the tabs at the opposite end become unusually large.
My copy of Adium currently does not react to excess tabs in the same manner Safari does, so about a dozen tabs are just permanently jammed into the left edge where I'm forced to use the "Window" menu to find users and new messages.

Adium version is 1.5.10

distinctblur
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Yosemite and Adium tabs

Postby distinctblur » Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:35 pm

I experienced the same behavior.

User avatar
Placebomessiah
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:15 pm

Re: Yosemite and Adium tabs

Postby Placebomessiah » Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:06 am

sweet!

User avatar
Robby
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 2571
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: Yosemite and Adium tabs

Postby Robby » Sun Oct 26, 2014 12:41 pm

Please report the issue at https://trac.adium.im/newticket.


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users