Yahoo Contact "Not On Server List"

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
AceAttorneySho
Harmless
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:30 am

Yahoo Contact "Not On Server List"

Postby AceAttorneySho » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:43 am

Hey all, I've searched everywhere for a solution to this but most of the info is ancient now. I recently tried to add someone to Yahoo and they keep showing up as "Not On Server List." Even when the person adds me and I accept the request it shows that. We can chat fine but everything they send is sent twice and they still don't appear online. Is there anything recent that could fix this? I've had it happen a few times but usually it goes away if I remove and re-add the person.

Thanks in advance. :/

GregoriusM
Harmless
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:00 am

Re: Yahoo Contact "Not On Server List"

Postby GregoriusM » Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:36 am

I have been having this problem with Adium for years! "Not on server list". I can delete the contact over and over and over but when I quit Adium and restart, the contacts are still there with "Not on server list" below their names. This is only with Yahoo accounts.

Please! How do I get rid of these once and for all???!!!

I have the latest version of Adium 1.5.9

Help!

Greg

reg
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Yahoo Contact "Not On Server List"

Postby reg » Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:41 am

If you still have this issue, please provide debug logs as per comment #5 on this ticket.


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot]