Page 1 of 1

Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 3:58 am
by SSquirrel
After recent changes, now every time that I open Adium, it tells me to signing with my Facebook, then demands I give it a code. Then it tells me to save browser and I also say yes. When I quit Adium, it does not remember for the next login. I have to repeat this process, including receiving the message about the inability to login on my phone. Again. This is very annoying. I didn't see this on the current list of issues. Running 10.8.2 on a 2011 Mac Mini and I'm currently on Adium 1.5.6.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 12:28 pm
by uiuiui7
Same problem here, please fix!

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 7:45 pm
by Simba Cub
Snap :(



Rich::

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 1:09 am
by TheJW
I've been experiencing this issue as well.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 5:07 am
by Demosthenes
Same here.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Thu May 23, 2013 8:31 pm
by zakmck

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon May 27, 2013 2:03 pm
by uiuiui7
This is still going on ... still not on the "known issues" page and no change in site. How come? Please do something!

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 10:58 am
by lollykat74
I am having the same problem and none of the items in the posted "fix" have worked for me either.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:50 pm
by Larme
Same here...
Just got this problem for a few days ago...

Mac OS 10.7.4
Adium 1.5.6

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 5:06 pm
by barbudo
Same problem here. Very, very annoying. 10.8.3 on a 2012 27" iMac. Adium 1.5.6.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:40 am
by uiuiui7
it'S been a month and no reaction here at all. This sucks big time.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:25 pm
by Demosthenes
There is a ticket open, on the wiki: https://trac.adium.im/ticket/16390

I mean, there's no reported progress on fixing this there, but the bug is official and being tracked.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 11:50 am
by p a t r i c k
I've just started using Adium for Facebook for the first time and I have discovered that Adium doesn't remember Facebook login details :x

I think I am experiencing the same problem as that reported by others, but I'd like to be sure.

When I try to connect to my Facebook account I get a window "Facebook Account Setup" and there I am to enter "Email or Phone:" and "Password:". There is a checkbox for "Keep me logged in to Adium". I fill in the details and check the box to keep me logged in to Adium and all is okay, until I go offline and then return. Then I have to fill in the login details again.

To make matters worse it seems I can't just copy and paste details into the fields in the Facebook Account Setup window, I have to type in each time. As I have quite a long and complicated password for Facebook, this is a real nuisance.

Have I described the bug that others are reporting, or maybe I have just not set Adium up correctly with Facebook?

Thank you.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:51 pm
by Robby
Hi everyone,

there's also https://trac.adium.im/ticket/16368 where some users have suggested the issue's improved/fixed in the 1.5.7 beta: http://beta.adium.im. Please test and let us know.

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 5:53 pm
by franc
Thank you!
Yes it works now in 1.5.7b2
:)

Re: Adium doesn't remember Facebook password

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:48 am
by p a t r i c k
With 1.5.7. it works sometimes but not at other times. I did have the two betas prior to 1.5.7. but I did not use them enough to really find out if they were working or not with this.

It seems to be that if Adium remains active then I can disconnect and reconnect from Facebook and it will remember the login details.

However if I quit Adium then sometimes it remembers when I launch the program again and sometimes it does not.

With the Facebook Log In window I have to type in the log in details but I cannot copy and paste them. I wish that would be changed if possible because that is the greatest problem of all. I have Socialite and for that I can just copy and paste the details into its Facebook login page.